New hours start September 7

We’re expanding our hours! Starting Tuesday, September 7 the library will be open six days a week!

Monday through Thursday: 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Friday: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. –  3 p.m.

Read More

Fall Storytime starts September 14!

Join us for Fall Storytime on Tuesdays at 10:30 a.m.! Starting September 14, join us at Pavilion 2 in Billings Park for stories, crafts, songs, and FUN! In November, we’ll move Fall Storytime to the large meeting room at Superior Public Library.

Fall Storytime

September 14-October 26: …

Read More

Adult Book Club | September 30

Book club is BACK at the library in September! We’ll meet September 30 to discuss The Guest List by Lucy Foley, a fun and fast-paced thriller set on an eerie island off the Irish coast. Fans of Agatha Christie and Ruth Ware will love it!

For …

Read More

Join our NEW Social Justice Book Club!

Do you want to make the world a better place? Join our new Social Justice Book Club for 6-8th graders! Meeting times and titles are to-be-determined. Send an email to wiisanenk@superiorlibrary.org for more information!

Read More

Superior Public Library is going FINE-FREE!

Starting January 1, 2021, Superior Public Library will no longer charge overdue fines for late returns.   We welcome you back to the library if you’ve ever kept items for too long, and encourage you to stop by in person or virtually to see everything our library …

Read More